take me to the mountain

I have been having dreams lately where I am traveling through planes, dimensions of landscapes. Like gossamer curtains that I travel cleanly through. Strange I know, but the mind works in mysterious ways. One particularly vivid episode involved a series of of mountainscapes, frequently interrupted by star fields and groups of horses. Take Me To The Mountain is an ongoing series of artwork appropriating images I have found or taken in order to best visually represent these dreams. Occasionally I will be posting more of this series as I create them. Enjoy…

Inspired?

