Personal Work: Looking Upward

I have been fascinated with architecture and buildings pretty much all my life, but I have no formal education in it. Traveling all over the country as a kid instilled a sense of awe at massive constructions, and the designer in me wanted to start cataloging them in some way. Over the last couple of years I have started to photograph buildings I admire in a very strict, symmetrical style. And when layered with the Architect(s) who created them, I think they make a nice looking collection. Consider this a work in progress, Looking Upward…the more I travel, the more to come!

Click the images for slightly larger versions. Like I said, more to come, see if you can guess these structures!

3 responses to “Personal Work: Looking Upward

  1. This is very cool =)

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!! Nothing better than a healthly dose of architecture and design together in one!

Inspired?

