Limbo – video game

I don’t usually get excited about video games, don’t get me wrong I have a Wii and play pretty regularly, but my gaming pursuits are more of the side-scrolling Mario kind and less of the all-immersion-state-of-the-art types. Which is why Limbo, a new game available on X-Box Live Arcade is so fascinating.

The palette is so simple, yet the game looks so rich and fully rendered. Minimal shapes and simple black and white silhouettes instill far more fear and terror than any Killzone or similar massacre styled video game could ever hope to achieve.

I hope this game moves to other platforms soon (Wii…please!), I am in love with Limbo.

Visit Limbo’s website here.

Inspired?

