Pomo – I Am Love

One of my favorite movies of the 2010, I Am Love also had some of the most beautiful title and location typography sequences I have seen all year. What opens as an austere and frigid winter eventually blossoms into a heated, lustful spring, and the type treatments for both the movie and production credits perfectly illustrates those two worlds, so when I came across a video of the opening sequence I had to post about it. The design and calligraphy are expertly done by POMO, a small design and art direction house based in Milan. As they describe the treatments: “The result echoes both the handwritten titles of the Italian neo-Realist films of the late 1940s, and the Milanese shop signs of that period. Bellissima!”

Visit POMO’s studio website here. And also take a look at this flickr set of stills showing their work in the movie.

One response to “Pomo – I Am Love

  1. Pingback: Pomo – I Am Love (via ) | The Calculable

Inspired?

