Steven Alan x Nike

I love shoes. I love sneakers, to be exact. And to be exactly exact, I love grey sneakers. With a wardrobe that spans the spectrum from black to charcoal (yes, I am a stereotypical “creative”), grey sneakers are the perfect fit. So last week, when Nike announced a new limited edition line in collaboration with designer/retailer Steven Alan, I got the feeling I would find the results to my liking.

The shoes are simple, refined and offer minimal branding (a patch on the tongue, and some contrasting stitching on the back). Steven and his team were allowed access to the Nike design archives and decided to hark back to classic silhouettes and shapes, while updating the palette and materials.

Here’s a video (via CoolHunting) that goes a little deeper into Steven’s insight:

The whole line is available, while supplies last here.

One response to “Steven Alan x Nike

Inspired?

