Polaroid Week

Frequent readers of my blog know that all the Instagrams and Hipstamatic camera apps in the world won’t replace my love of the original Polaroid. This week marks the unofficial “Polaroid Week” and sites like Flickr and the Impossible Project are celebrating by highlighting some of the incredibly beautiful and artistic creations by their avid fans. I count myself as one of them, having taken hundreds of Polaroids through the years, I cherish my collection and though I may have been lured to the instant digital dark side, nothing can top their look and feel for me.

See some of my Polaroids here, and visit Flickr’s “Roid Week” gallery here. Also, check out the Impossible Project’s blog to see even more great Polaroid galleries!

One response to “Polaroid Week

  1. Erica Elan Nelson

    So true, continue taking them. They’re wonderful!

Inspired?

